Carter Gasparovich: First Tee – Greater San Antonio Par Paticipant

Tell me a little about yourself. My name is Carter Gasparovich, and I am 12 years old.  I am a 6th grader at Danville Middle School. What is your First Tee level, and how long have you been with the First Tee? I’ve been participating in First Tee for 3 years and I am in Par level. What is your favorite accomplishment in golf so far? My favorite accomplishment in golf is to drive the ball well and to get on the par 3s with my first shot. What has your First Tee experience been? At First Tee, we learned about the rules of golf, how to grip and swing the club, and how to be respectful of others all while having fun playing games.  I enjoyed getting together with my friends each week on the golf course during First Tee. What are some activities you like to do outside of school? This summer, I had fun playing golf with my parents, go-karting, fishing, and visiting my grandparents.  I also enjoy playing on a basketball team and participating in Boy Scouts. How did you get involved with the First Tee? My mom learned about the program through one of her friends.  I decided to try the program because several of my friends were participants, and I thought it would be fun to try a sport that my parents also played. Between school and your activities how does First Tee aid in your success? First Tee has taught me about golf and also about how to be supportive of other people. What are your future goals? In the future, I would like to play basketball in college.